Who’s Open December 11th

PNSAA logoContact:   John Gifford, President, 877-533-5520
Release Date:    Friday, December 11, 2015

La Conner, WA – Recent storms has brought more snow to the mountains of the Pacific Northwest.   Resorts already open are adding more lifts and terrain plus additional resorts are opening for the for the 2015-2016 winter season.  The season is off to a great start   Following is a rundown of the resorts that will be operating this weekend.

WASHINGTON

49 Degrees North re-opened Friday, December 11 with normal operating schedule Friday through Tuesday.  For more information on operations and conditions see: http://www.ski49n.com/snow_report.php or contact Eric Bakken, ebakken@ski49n.com, 509-935-6649.

Crystal Mountain is open for daily operations with 8 lifts currently operating.  For more information on conditions and operations go to: http://crystalmountainresort.com/the-mountain/current-conditions or contact Tiana Anderson, tiana@skicrystal.com, 360-663-3012.

Leavenworth Winter Sports Club is opening Ski Hill Alpine and Tubing Operation will this weekend, Saturday, December 12 and Sunday, December 13.  The Ski Hill will be open for daily operations beginning December 18th through January 3rd.  The Icicle River Trail and Ski Hill Nordic Trail is open daily for Nordic skiing both skate and classic. Details on conditions and operations at https://www.skileavenworth.com/conditions or contact Mark Milliette, mmilliette@skileavenworth.com, 509-548-5477.

Loup Loup Ski Bowl will open the tubing hill on December 12 and 13 from 10-2 pm.  Full operations for the 2015-2016 season will begin Wednesday December 16, 2015, 9 am to 3:45 pm with operations continuing on   Friday, December 18 through the Christmas holiday season ending January 3, 2016 (closed Christmas Day).  The regular operating schedule of Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday will start on January, 6. For current conditions and operations go to: www.skitheloup.com/conditions or contact CP Grosenick, Manager@SkiTheLoup.com, (509) 557-3402.

Mission Ridge Ski & Snowboard Resort re-opened for weekend operations on Friday, December 11 through Sunday, December 13.  Holiday operations start Friday, December 18.  For details see: https://missionridge.com/snow-report or contact Tony Hickok, ahickok@missionridge.com, 509-588-9404.

Methow Trails is open daily with nearly every trail in the 120 mile system.  For more information go to: http://www.methowtrails.org/winter-trails/grooming/  or contact James DeSalvo, james@mvsta.com, or (509) 996-3287.

Mt Baker is operating daily with weekday schedule and operation for weekends and holidays.  For current operations and conditions go to: http://www.mtbaker.us/snow-report/ or Amy Towbridge, amy@mtbaker.us, 360-734-6771.

Mt Spokane Ski & Snowboard Park opened for the 2015-2016 season on Friday, December 11, 2015 with Chairs 2, 3, & 5 operating 9 am to 4 pm.  Chairs 1 & 4 may operate later in the weekend depending on conditions.  The terrain park with 10 features and the tube hill are also open.  For current operations and conditions go to: http://www.mtspokane.com/snowreport or contact Kristin Whitaker, Kristin@mtspokane.com, 509-238-7005.

The Summit at Snoqualmie opened Summit West for winter 2015-16 on Friday, December 11, 2015 with Friday through Sunday operations.  Three lifts are scheduled to be operating.  For more information see: http://www.summitatsnoqualmie.com/conditions  or contact Guy Lawrence, glawrence@summiti90.com, (425)-434-6728.

Stevens Pass Mountain Resort is operation daily 9 am to 4 pm with 6 lifts including 7th Heaven starting Friday, December 11.  For details see: www.stevenspass.com, or contact Alysa Hetze, alysa.hetze@stevenspass.com, 206-812-7344.

White Pass Ski Area is temporarily closed because Washington State Department of Transportation has closed US Highway 12.  For operation updates go to http://skiwhitepass.com/the-mountain/snow-report.aspx or contact Kathleen Goyette, kat@skiwhitepass.com or 509-945-3789.


OREGON

Anthony Lakes Mountain Resort is scheduled to operate Saturdays and Sundays, 9am – 4pm.  The resort will be open daily for the holiday break, December 19th through January 3rd (closed Christmas Day). For more details on conditions and operations go to: http://anthonylakes.com/ or contact Chelsea McLagan, chelsea@anthonylakes.com, 541.856.3277.

Mt Ashland will open for the season on Sunday, December 13 and also operate on Monday, December 14 then close Tuesday and Wednesday to follow its regular five-day-a-week schedule – Thursday through Monday.  The resort will reopen on Thursday, December 17 with lifts operating seven days a week through Monday, January 4. The lodge will be open with food service, equipment rental, and retail shop.  For more details on conditions and operations go to http://www.mtashland.com/mountain-report/ or contact Hiram Towle, htowle@mtashland.com,  541-482-2897 ext. 224.

Mt Bachelor is operating daily from 9 am to 4 pm.  For more information go to: http://www.mtbachelor.com/conditions-report/ or contact Spencer Weimar, sweimat@mtbachelor.com, 541-693-0953.

Mt Hood Meadows began daily operations for the 2015-2016 season on Friday, December 11, 9 am to 4 pm with the Mt. Hood Express, Vista Express, Buttercup, Easy Rider and the Ballroom Carpet lifts.  More information on operations and conditions at: https://www.skihood.com/the-mountain/conditions, or contact Dave Tragethon, dave.tragethon@skihood.com, 971-373-8111.

Mt Hood Skibowl is operating the Friday through Sunday with Tube Hill & Adventure Park 10 am to 4 pm and Cosmic Tubing Friday and Saturday from 5:00pm to 11:00pm.  For more information go to: http://www.skibowl.com/winter/ or contact Hans Wipper, hans.wipper@skibowl.com or 503-272-3206.

Timberline Lodge is in daily operations from 9 am to 4 pm.  Conditions and operating information at: http://www.timberlinelodge.com/conditions/ or contact John Burton, jburton@timberlinelodge.com, 503-272-3345.


IDAHO

Bogus Basin Mountain Recreation Area will be opening seven days a week starting Saturday December 12.  the Nordic Center will have a partial opening as well.  More details at: www.bogusbasin.org, or contact John Hart, john@bogusbasin.org, 208-332-5125

Lookout Pass re-opened for operations on Friday, December 11 through Monday, December 14 and will be  closed on Tuesday, December 15 and Wednesday, December 16.  The resort will be open 7 days a week for Christmas vacation break, Thursday, December 17th through Monday, January 4th.More information at: https://skilookout.com/snow-report, or contact Phil Edholm, phil@skilookout.com, 208-744-1301.

Schweitzer Mountain is open daily 9 am to 3:30 pm operating the Basin Express Quad, Musical Chairs Double, Magical Carpet and the Lakeview Triple with limited operations.   For more information on conditions and operations: http://www.schweitzer.com/mountain/snow-report/ or contact Sean Mirus, smirus@schweitzer.com, 208-263-9555

Silver Mountain. Is open Saturday, December 12 and Sunday, December 13 with the gondola, chairs 1 and 2 and carpet. The resort is planning on a 7 day a week schedule starting on Friday, December 18 and continuing throughout the season.  For current conditions and operations go to: http://www.silvermt.com/snow-report or contact Jeff Colburn, JeffC@silvermt.com, 208-783-1111.


ALASKA

Alyeska Resort us open daily from 10:30 am to 5:30 pm. For operations and conditions details go to: http://www.alyeskaresort.com/snow-report.aspx or contact Eric Fullerton, efullerton@alyeskaresort.com, 907-382-0442.

Eaglecrest Ski Area will be open Saturday, December 12 and Sunday, December 13. For more information see: http://www.skijuneau.com/hours-lifts.php or contact Jeffra Clough, jeffra.clough@skijuneau.com, 907-790-2000 x219 or Charlie Herrington, charlie.herrington@skijuneau.com, 907-790-2000 x227.


 

MONTANA

Whitefish Mountain is open for daily operation.  For more information on operations and conditions go to http://skiwhitefish.com/snowreport/ or contact Christina “Riley” Polumbus, rileyp@skiwhtiefish.com, 406-862-1948.


Early season conditions note: variable conditions exist at the operating resorts so watch for unmarked objects and as always obey all closures.

PNSAA will send updates as more resorts open and operations expand with new snow.  For the most up-to-date information on your favorite resort, please visit their website.

#  #  #

The Pacific Northwest Ski Areas Association is a non-profit trade association, which represents the interests of 35 ski and snowboard facilities located in Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, and California.  The Association’s member ski areas – most of which operate on public land – collectively host an estimated 5.5 million visits annually.  For additional information on Pacific Northwest skiing and snowboarding, contact the PNSAA office at (877) 533-5520, or visit www.pnsaa.org to link to the website of your favorite mountain.